social security works PAC


The Social Security Works Political Action Committee, led by Jon “Bowzer” Bauman, was created in 2017 to elect leaders who will work to expand Social Security, Medicare, and Medicaid, and lower prescription drug prices for all Americans.

All endorsed candidates state on our Candidate Questionnaire that they support expanding, not cutting, Social Security benefits, protecting and expanding Medicare, protecting and expanding Medicaid eligibility in the ACA, lowering prescription drug prices, and never using the term “entitlements” to refer to earned benefits.

Copies of questionnaires are available upon request by [email protected]

2018 SSW PAC Candidate Packet

Endorsed Candidates:

AK-At Large Alyse Galvin
AZ-08 Hiral Tipirneni
CA-01 Audrey Denney
CA-04 Jessica Morse
CA-10 Josh Harder
CA-21 T.J. Cox
CA-22 Andrew Janz
CA-25 Katie Hill
CA-39 Gil Cisneros
CA-45 Katie Porter
CA-48 Harley Rouda
CA-49 Mike Levin
CO-06 Jason Crow
FL-6 Nancy Soderberg
FL-09 Darren Soto
Fl-18 Lauren Baer
FL-26 Debbie Mucarsel-Powell
FL-27 Donna Shalala
IA-01 Abby Finkenauer
IA-03 Cindy Axne
IA-04 JD Scholten
IL-06 Sean Casten
IL-12 Brendan Kelly
IL-13 Betsy Dirksen Londrigan
IL-14 Lauren Underwood
IN-09 Liz Watson
KS-03 Sharice Davids
LA-04 Ryan Trundle
ME-02 Jared Golden
MI-06 Matt Longjohn
MI-08 Elissa Slotkin
MI-11 Haley Stevens
MN-02 Angie Craig
MN-03 Dean Phillips
MN-08 Joe Radinovich
MO-02 Cort VanOstran
NC-13 Kathy Manning
NE-02 Kara Eastman
NH-01 Chris Pappas
NJ-03 Andy Kim
NJ-07 Tom Malinowski
NJ-11 Mikie Sherrill
NM-01 Deb Haaland
NM-02 Xochi Torres Small
NY-19 Antonio Delgado
NY-22 Anthony Brindisi
NY-24 Dana Balter
NY-27 Nate McMurray
OH-01 Aftab Pureval
OH-12 Danny O’Connor
OH-14 Betsy Rader
PA-01 Scott Wallace
PA-04 Madeleine Dean 
PA-07 Susan Wild
PA-10 George Scott
PA-11 Jess King
PA-16 Ron DiNicola 
PA-17 Conor Lamb
SC-03 Mary Geren
TX-23 Gina Ortiz-Jones
TX-29 Sylvia Garcia
TX-31 MJ Hegar
TX-32 Colin Allred
VA-02 Elaine Luria
VA-05 Leslie Cockburn
VA-07 Abigail Spanberger
WA-03 Carolyn Long
WA-08 Kim Schrier
WI-01 Randy Bryce
WI-06 Dan Kohl
WV-03 Richard Ojeda

FL-SEN Bill Nelson
MN-SEN Tina Smith
NV-SEN Jacky Rosen